The Adoption Summit Schedule 
September 23-28, 2019
September 23
Morning
Time - Speaker - Topic
  • 7:00 AM (PDT), 8:00 (MDT), 9:00 (CDT), 10:00 (EDT)
    Nathan Gwilliam
    Opening Remarks
  • 7:45 AM (PDT), 8:45 (MDT), 9:45 (CDT), 10:45 (EDT) 
    KEYNOTE- Delilah
  • 8:30 AM (PDT), ​9:30 (MDT), 10:30 (CDT), 11:30 (EDT)  
    Michelle Madrid Branch                                                        Words Matter and the Power of Unconditional Love
  • 9:15 AM (PDT), 10:15 (MDT), 11:15 PM (CDT), 12:15 (EDT)
    Joseph Yarrington
    Digital Marketing for Adoption Agencies: Tips and Tricks
  • 10:00 AM (PDT), 11:00 (MDT), 12:00 PM (CDT), 1:00 (EDT)
    Adoption Champions Presentation
  • ​10:45 AM (PDT), 11:45 (MDT), 12:45 PM (CDT), 1:45 (EDT) Chrystal Smith*                                                                      Foster Adoption
12:30 pm Lunch Break
11:30 AM (PDT), 12:30 PM (MDT), 1:30 (CDT), 2:30 (EDT)

Afternoon
Time - Speaker - Topic
  • 12:15 PM (PDT), 1:15 (MDT), 2:15 (CDT), 3:15 (EDT)
    Alice Murray
    Protecting Yourself Against Adoption Scams
  • 1:00 PM (PDT), 2:00 (MDT), 3:00 (CDT), 4:00 (EDT)
    Richard Hill
    Finding Family With DNA Testing
  • ​1:45 PM (PDT) 2:45 (MDT), 3:45 (CDT), 4:45 (EDT)
    Christine Bauer
    ​Choice, Chance and Motherhood: A Birth Mother's Perspective 
  • ​​2:30 PM (PDT), 3:30 (MDT), 4:30 (CDT), 5:30 (EDT)
    Sandra Harper Lamgo
    7 Must Know Facts About Adopting A Drug Exposed Baby
  • 3:15 PM (PDT), 4:15 (MDT), 5:15 (CDT), 6:15 (EDT)
    Samantha Morgan
    ​Changing Gears from Infertility to Adoption
  • ​4:00 PM (PDT), 5:00 (MDT), 6:00 (CDT), 7:00 (EDT)
    Kristopher Bennett
    ​Social Media, Adoption and You
  • ​​4:45 PM (PDT), 5:45 (MDT), 6:45 (CDT), 7:45 (EDT)
    Tamra Hyde
    Love No Matter What
  • ​5:30 PM (PDT), 6:30 (MDT), 7:30 PM (CDT), 8:30 (EDT)
    Rebecca Gruenspan*
    Road Map to a Quicker Domestic Adoption
*Speakers who have filmed advanced sessions that will be available to all access pass users. 

September 24
Morning
Time - Speaker - Topic
  • 7:00 AM (PDT), 8:00 (MDT), 9:00 (CDT), 10 (EDT)
    Adoption Champions Hall of Fame Induction
    Jayme Metzgar
  • ​7:45 AM (PDT), 8:45 (MDT), 9:45 (CDT), 10:45 (EDT) 
    Nathan Gwilliam
    Credibility Marketing for Adoption Organizations
  • 8:30 AM (PDT), ​9:30 (MDT), 10:30 (CDT), 11:30 (EDT)  
    Tricia Goyers
    Calming Angry Kids
  • 9:15 AM (PDT), 10:15 (MDT), 11:15 (CDT), 12:15 PM (EDT)
    Jill Robbins
    Post Adoption Depression: It's a real thing and how you can get in front of it 
  • 10:00 AM (PDT), 11:00 (MDT), 12:00 PM (CDT), 1:00 (EDT)
    Coleen Lahr
    Surviving the Sales Pitch and the Reality of the Wait 
  • 10:45 AM (PDT), 11:45 (MDT), 12:45 PM (CDT), 1:45 (EDT)
    Ashley Hill Trotter
    Care for the Caring: The Church's Role in Child Welfare
12:30 pm Lunch Break
11:30 AM (PDT), 12:30 PM (MDT), 1:30 (CDT), 2:30 (EDT)

Afternoon
Time - Speaker - Topic
  • 12:15 PM (PDT), 1:15 (MDT), 2:15 (CDT), 3:15 (EDT)
    Anne Gyemant-Paris
    What do I look for in an adoption lawyer?
  • 1:00 PM (PDT), 2:00 (MDT), 3:00 (CDT), 4:00 (EDT)
    Sara Ward
    The Impact of the Internet on Adoption
  • ​1:45 PM (PDT) 2:45 (MDT), 3:45 (CDT), 4:45 (EDT)
    David Michael Barnett
    ​What I Wish my Foster/Adoptive Parents Knew About Complex Trauma 
  • ​​2:30 PM (PDT), 3:30 (MDT), 4:30 (CDT), 5:30 (EDT)
    Anne Moody
    When Our Daughter Has Racist Encounters
  • 3:15 PM (PDT), 4:15 (MDT), 5:15 (CDT), 6:15 (EDT)
    Lisa Simpson
    ​Discovering Birth Parent Fraud
  • ​4:00 PM (PDT), 5:00 (MDT), 6:00 (CDT), 7:00 (EDT)
    Kanisha Tillman
    The Culture of Black Hair Care
  • ​​4:45 PM (PDT), 5:45 (MDT), 6:45 (CDT), 7:45 (EDT)
    Tracy Whitt* 
    How to Help Your Adopted Child Sleep

*Speakers who have filmed advanced sessions that will be available to all access pass users. 

September 25
Morning
Time - Speaker - Topic
  • 7:00 AM (PDT), 8:00 (MDT), 9:00 (CDT), 10 (EDT)
    Adoption Champions Hall of Fame Induction
    Heidi Cox
  • ​7:45 AM (PDT), 8:45 (MDT), 9:45 (CDT), 10:45 (EDT) 
    Christi Reppe
    PIN IT: Creative Ideas for Post Adoption
  • 8:30 AM (PDT), ​9:30 (MDT), 10:30 (CDT), 11:30 (EDT)  
    Denalee Chapman
    ​Five Strategies for a Positive Reunification
  • 9:15 AM (PDT), 10:15 (MDT), 11:15 (CDT), 12:15 PM (EDT)
    Nicole Witt 
    Adopt with Ease
  • 10:00 AM (PDT), 11:00 (MDT), 12:00 PM (CDT), 1:00 (EDT)
    Deanna Kahler
    Beyond Biology: Why Love and Bonding Are Real in Adoption
  • 10:45 AM (PDT), 11:45 (MDT), 12:45 PM (CDT), 1:45 (EDT)
    Alison England
    ​The Secrets of Passing the Home Study
12:30 pm Lunch Break
11:30 AM (PDT), 12:30 PM (MDT), 1:30 (CDT), 2:30 (EDT)

Afternoon
Time - Speaker - Topic
  • 12:15 PM (PDT), 1:15 (MDT), 2:15 (CDT), 3:15 (EDT)
    Marianne Richmond
    I Wished for You: Picture Books to Communicate Love
  • 1:00 PM (PDT), 2:00 (MDT), 3:00 (CDT), 4:00 (EDT)
    John Brooks
    Casey's Story
  • ​1:45 PM (PDT) 2:45 (MDT), 3:45 (CDT), 4:45 (EDT)
    Brian Murphy
    Gift of Adoption - Applying for a Grant
  • ​​2:30 PM (PDT), 3:30 (MDT), 4:30 (CDT), 5:30 (EDT)
    Laura Beauvais*
    The Nutritional and Dietary Needs of Adopted Children
  • 3:15 PM (PDT), 4:15 (MDT), 5:15 (CDT), 6:15 (EDT)
    Katie Zimmerman
    The Real Scoop About Hiring an Adoption Adviser or Adoption Consultant
  • ​4:00 PM (PDT), 5:00 (MDT), 6:00 (CDT), 7:00 (EDT)
    Elizabeth Berkowitz
    What Happens when a Birth Parent Revokes/Invalidates?
  • ​​4:45 PM (PDT), 5:45 (MDT), 6:45 (CDT), 7:45 (EDT)
    Jennifer Schneider
    A Trauma Informed Approach to Training Individuals Working with At Risk Children
*Speakers who have filmed advanced sessions that will be available to all access pass users. 

September 26
Morning
Time - Speaker - Topic
  • 7:00 AM (PDT), 8:00 (MDT), 9:00 (CDT), 10 (EDT)
    Adoption Champions Hall of Fame Induction
    Chuck Johnson
  • ​7:45 AM (PDT), 8:45 (MDT), 9:45 (CDT), 10:45 (EDT) 
    Shelley Skuster
    From Infertility to Adoption: What You Need to Know
  • 8:30 AM (PDT), ​9:30 (MDT), 10:30 (CDT), 11:30 (EDT)  
    Marcy Pusey
    Threads of Hope: Tying Your Child's Past Into Peace for Today and Healing for Tomorrow
  • 9:15 AM (PDT), 10:15 (MDT), 11:15 (CDT), 12:15 PM (EDT) 
    Michael Hill
    Openness In Adoption
  • 10:00 AM (PDT), 11:00 (MDT), 12:00 PM (CDT), 1:00 (EDT)
    Tiffany Layne
    What to Expect When You're Expecting an Adoption
  • 10:45 AM (PDT), 11:45 (MDT), 12:45 PM (CDT), 1:45 (EDT)
    Diane Dewey*
    Reunification: Questions and Answers: Part 1 
12:30 pm Lunch Break
11:30 AM (PDT), 12:30 PM (MDT), 1:30 (CDT), 2:30 (EDT)

Afternoon
Time - Speaker - Topic
  • 12:15 PM (PDT), 1:15 (MDT), 2:15 (CDT), 3:15 (EDT)
    Lauren Jiang & Tasha Blaine
    How to Prepare for the Open Adoption Experience
  • 1:00 PM (PDT), 2:00 (MDT), 3:00 (CDT), 4:00 (EDT)
    Kelly Elison
    Finance Your Adoption
  • ​1:45 PM (PDT) 2:45 (MDT), 3:45 (CDT), 4:45 (EDT)
    James Miskowski
    Gestational Surrogacy
  • ​​2:30 PM (PDT), 3:30 (MDT), 4:30 (CDT), 5:30 (EDT)
    Lucy Shaw
    Raising Kids In An Open Adoption
  • 3:15 PM (PDT), 4:15 (MDT), 5:15 (CDT), 6:15 (EDT)
    KelLee Parr*
    My Little Valentine
  • ​4:00 PM (PDT), 5:00 (MDT), 6:00 (CDT), 7:00 (EDT)
    Barbara Neiman
    Co-Regulation for Adoptive Parents and Teens: A Trauma Informed Approach
  • ​​4:45 PM (PDT), 5:45 (MDT), 6:45 (CDT), 7:45 (EDT)
    Laura Belk
    Special Needs Adoption- Every Life is of Value!
  • ​​​5:30 PM (PDT), 6:30 (MDT), 7:30 (CDT), 8:30 (EDT)
    Mark Lacava and Beth Friedberg
    Our Coaching Services Offered at Spence-Chapin
*Speakers who have filmed advanced sessions that will be available to all access pass users. 

September 27
Morning
Time - Speaker - Topic
  • 7:00 AM (PDT), 8:00 (MDT), 9:00 (CDT), 10 (EDT)
    Adoption Champions Hall of Fame Induction
    Ron Stoddart
  • 7:45 AM (PDT), 8:45 (MDT), 9:45 (CDT), 10:45 (EDT) 
    Nicole Skellenger 
    Citizenship and Finalizing You International Adoption 
  • 8:30 AM (PDT), ​9:30 (MDT), 10:30 (CDT), 11:30 (EDT)  
    Susan Harness
    Open Adoption for Transracial Adoptees: Why We Need to Have This Conversation
  • 9:15 AM (PDT), 10:15 (MDT), 11:15 (CDT), 12:15 PM (EDT)
    Liz Butler Duren
    One Woman's 29 Year Search to Find Her Birth Mother and Ultimately Herself
  • 10:00 AM (PDT), 11:00 (MDT), 12:00 PM (CDT), 1:00 (EDT)
    Amber James
    Best Practices Regarding Notice to Fathers in an Adoption
  • 10:45 AM (PDT), 11:45 (MDT), 12:45 PM (CDT), 1:45 (EDT)
    Karen Greenburg
    ​The Language of Adoption
12:30 pm Lunch Break
11:30 AM (PDT), 12:30 PM (MDT), 1:30 (CDT), 2:30 (EDT)

Afternoon
Time - Speaker - Topic
  • 12:15 PM (PDT), 1:15 (MDT), 2:15 (CDT), 3:15 (EDT)
    Mark Andrews* 
    Deferred Closure: Intercountry Adoptees Who Struggle With Grief and Ambiguous Loss 
  • 1:00 PM (PDT), 2:00 (MDT), 3:00 (CDT), 4:00 (EDT)
    Herbie Newell
    Finding Families for Children: The Condition, Needs, and Challenges of International Adoption
  • ​1:45 PM (PDT) 2:45 (MDT), 3:45 (CDT), 4:45 (EDT)
    Michael Goldstein
    ​Successful Domestic Adoption 101
  • ​​2:30 PM (PDT), 3:30 (MDT), 4:30 (CDT), 5:30 (EDT)
    Jayne Schmidt and Kristen Mallory
    National Best Practices for Home Studies
  • 3:15 PM (PDT), 4:15 (MDT), 5:15 (CDT), 6:15 (EDT)
    Kimberly Surrat
    ​How To Reach Settlement with the Tribe
  • 4:00 PM (PDT), 5:00 (MDT), 6:00 (CDT), 7:00 (EDT)
    Angie Elliston
    What Adoptive Parents Should Have on Their Radar
  • ​​4:45 PM (PDT), 5:45 (MDT), 6:45 (CDT), 7:45 (EDT)
    Caroline Hibbard
    10 Marketing Secrets for Adoption Agencies
  • 5:30 PM (PDT), 6:30 (MDT), 7:30 (CDT), 8:30 (EDT)
    Michael and Joy Goldstein
    Positive Relationships With Birth Family Pre and Post Placement
*Speakers who have filmed advanced sessions that will be available to all access pass users. 

September 28
Morning
Time - Speaker - Topic
  • 7:00 AM (PDT), 8:00 (MDT), 9:00 (CDT), 10 (EDT)
    Kathy Roth
    How and When to Discuss Adoption with Your Child
  • 7:45 AM (PDT), 8:45 (MDT), 9:45 (CDT), 10:45 (EDT) 
    Daniel Nehrbass
    Giving BIRTH to your ADOPTED child
  • 8:30 AM (PDT), ​9:30 (MDT), 10:30 (CDT), 11:30 (EDT)  
    David White
    The Sibling Bond
  • 9:15 AM (PDT), 10:15 (MDT), 11:15 (CDT), 12:15 PM (EDT)
    Deb Guston
    Confirming Parentage through Adoption for LGBTQ Parents
  • 10:00 AM (PDT), 11:00 (MDT), 12:00 PM (CDT), 1:00 (EDT)
    Amanda Winsor
    ​Creating a POWERFUL Adoption Profile
  • 10:45 AM (PDT), 11:45 (MDT), 12:45 PM (CDT), 1:45 (EDT)
    Todd Gaudin
    Are Adoptions a Good Thing?
12:30 pm Lunch Break
11:30 AM (PDT), 12:30 PM (MDT), 1:30 (CDT), 2:30 (EDT)

Afternoon
Time - Speaker - Topic
  • 12:15 PM (PDT), 1:15 (MDT), 2:15 (CDT), 3:15 (EDT)
    Laura Johnson
    Preparing for Your Adoption Home Study
  • 1:00 PM (PDT), 2:00 (MDT), 3:00 (CDT), 4:00 (EDT)
    Sharlie Zinniger
    Adoption is Love
  • ​​1:45 PM (PDT) 2:45 (MDT), 3:45 (CDT), 4:45 (EDT) 
    Birney Bull
    Understanding Adoption
  • ​​2:30 PM (PDT), 3:30 (MDT), 4:30 (CDT), 5:30 (EDT)
    Jules Phelps
    Design Secrets and Strategies for Adoption Organizations
  • 3:15 PM (PDT), 4:15 (MDT), 5:15 (CDT), 6:15 (EDT)
    Meldie Moore
    Adoption Fraud and Other Adoption Crimes
  • 4:00 PM (PDT), 5:00 (MDT), 6:00 (CDT), 7:00 (EDT)
    Lindsy Wallace
    Transracial Adoption, Racism and You
  • ​​4:45 PM (PDT), 5:45 (MDT), 6:45 (CDT), 7:45 (EDT)
    Nathan Gwilliam
    Closing Remarks

Adoption Summit ©2019 Elevati, LLC. All rights reserved. - Come learn from adoption community leaders and experts.
Powered By ClickFunnels.com